Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Supporting the Delivery of Low Carbon Infrastructure - Anthesis

Supporting the Delivery of Low Carbon Infrastructure

23 Sep 2020 | Event, Webinar,

Event closed
Thank you for your interest in attending this event. Registration has now closed.

For further information on this topic or to receive a recording of the session, contact us here.

Local Authority Webinar Series | Supporting the Delivery of Low Carbon Infrastructure

Looking beyond the challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic, local authorities are adapting to climate change in the context of a range of socio-economic and technical changes that face the UK. With local authorities declaring climate emergencies and with a drive to “Build Back Greener”, we are starting to see a push forward with climate emergency planning. But how will infrastructure need to change to support this low carbon transition?

In this webinar, we will look at three key elements of the infrastructure changes required – heat, power and transport, and what local authorities need to consider.

We will cover:

  • With 85% of UK housing heated with gas central heating and a high percentage of aging building stock and single-family residences, how improvements in building design standards will reduce the need for heat
  • The required changes in utility infrastructure and the way we buy energy, and the implications for the cost of energy to residences
  • How the UK is moving towards electric vehicles for public, private or commercial vehicles and the required infrastructure changes needed
  • Technological advancements and learnings we can take from what is happening elsewhere in the world

Guest Speakers
Steve Halsey – Head of Distributed Generation at UKPN
Neil Lawson – ESB Innovation – Heat Pump Designer/ Installer
Huw Blackwell – Principal Designer – Heat Networks, Anthesis


Related Insights

Contact us

We'd love to hear from you

Anthesis has offices in the U.S., Canada, UK, France, the Netherlands, Belgium, South Africa, Ireland, Italy, Germany, Sweden, Spain, Portugal, Andorra, Finland, Colombia, Brazil, China, Australia, Switzerland, Singapore, the Philippines and the Middle East.